Mass Times



Adding a weekday Mass in Spanish every Tuesday ot 7pm in the Chapel beginning on September 16, 2014.  Before the Mass, there will be the opportunity for the sacrament of reconciliation.
 
 

 Normal Mass Schedule
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
7:30am            
  8:30am 8:30am 8:30am 8:30am 8:30am  
9:00am            
11:00am            
1:00pm (Spanish)            
5:00pm (Youth)            
7:00pm (Spanish)   7:00pm (Spanish)
Chapel
       














 
 
Weekend Masses:

Saturday: 5:30 pm
Sunday:   7:30 am
                 9:00 am
                11:00 am
                  1:00 pm (Spanish)
                  5:00 pm (Youth Mass)
                  7:00 pm (Spanish)

Weekday Mass:

Monday - Friday: 8:30 am (English)
Tuesday: 7:00 pm (Spanish) in the Chapel
 


 



Listen to an audio on the drama of the Mass... by Fergil O'Neill...




 



Sacrament of Reconciliation (Confession):
Saturday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Also available by appointment ,if necessary.

You may also check nearby parishes for their schedules:
-St. Philip the Apostle Link
-St. Martha Link


 


Holy & Feast Days for 2014
(Holy Days of Obligation are shown in bold type.  More information from Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston website here.)   
  • All Sundays
  • Mary, Mother of God (Wednesday, January 1, 2014)
  • Ash Wednesday (Wednesday, March 5, 2014)Palm Sunday (Sunday, April 13, 2014)
  • Palm Sunday (Sunday, April 13, 2014)
  • Holy Thursday (Thursday, April 17, 2014)
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 18, 2014)
  • Holy Saturday (Saturday, April 19, 2014)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 20, 2014)
  • Divine Mercy Sunday (Sunday, April 27, 2014)
  • Ascension (Thursday, May 29, 2014) (Transferred to Sunday, June 1, 2014)
  • Pentecost Sunday (Sunday, June 8, 2014)
  • Corpus Christi (Thursday, June 19, 2014; transferred to Sunday, June 22, 2014)
  • Sacred Heart of Jesus (Friday, June 27, 2014)
  • Assumption of Mary (Friday, August 15, 2014)
  • All Saints Day (Saturday, November 1, 2014) (abrogated because it falls on a Saturday)
  • First Sunday of Advent (Sunday, November 30, 2014)
  • Immaculate Conception (Monday, December 8, 2014)
  • Christmas (Thursday, December 25, 2014)
 


 Fasting Before Mass
 
Catholics are supposed to fast for one hour from all food and liquids (except water and medicines, of course) before receiving Holy Communion.  This practice helps us call to mind that unique privilege and gift we receive in the Eucharistic Presence of Jesus, the Son of God who feeds us with his Body and Blood.
 
Lenten Regulations on Fast and Abstinence
 
Ash Wednesday and Good Friday are days of fasting and abstinence.  Fridays during Lent are days of abstinence of meat.
 
Fasting prescribes that a Catholic may eat only one full meal for the day.  Two smaller meals are permitted as necessary, but these taken together should not equal more than one full meal. Fasting obliges all Catholics from the ages 18 to 59. 
 
Abstinence means that a Catholic must avoid eating meat throughout the day. Abstinence obliges all Catholics age 14 and over.
 
(If you have a serious medical condition, please consult your doctor before beginning a fast or abstaining from meat.)